Briana has to sell 1,913 more boxes of Girl Scout cookies to reach her goal... :)


NOTE: This is my blog entry from 01/19/2010. My New Year resolution of blogging daily is important to me. I wrote it and went to post it; however, the web hosting site was down. It disappointed me and now I am thinking about switching over to another site. I was thinking about Blogger - any feedback on that?

Rain, rain, go away – Briana wants to sell cookies today! The cookies sales are not going very well these last couple of days. The weather has been so horrible – too horrible to attempt a cookie selling adventure. Briana will only be able to take orders until January 29th… I sure hope some big orders come through soon. My friend, Kristy, did visit today and ordered some cookies. Good thing an order came to her – she didn’t even have to go looking for it.  

Lately, I have been eating more fruit. That is a good thing I suppose. I actually craved a banana today. Unfortunately, Bobby had eaten the last one this morning. There was no way I was going to venture out into this weather just for a banana. Tonight I settled for an orange. I shouldn’t say settled. Oranges have been extremely satisfying to me. Does anyone know of any yummy and healthy things I can do with fruit?  

Bobby took a trip this morning to the college campus to purchase his books for this semester and talk to a couple of programs he wants to be a part of. He stopped into Angie’s, a local poker room, to play his $32 in chips his mom bought him for Christmas. J He entered into a tournament starting at 11:00 am… he texted me at 11:15 saying he was done and on his way to the campus. L Not his day for poker I suppose.  

As much as I enjoy spending time with my fiancé, Bobby, I think it will be really good for us when he returns to school this semester. Even though, he won’t be gone all day, every day, there will be days that we will be apart. Although, I will miss him, baby Dominic and I will get to spend quality time together. Not to mention, maybe I can squeeze some “me time” in there if Baby D takes a nap. We will see about that.
 
Well, I am going to tinker around a bit on BlogFrog before I hit the bed. Blogging success is in my future… I’m going to figure this out J
Picture
Click to visit their website
Back to Life,
Lovely Rita




Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win