It's hard to believe that I have abandoned my blog for four days! Life just grabs you and runs sometimes. Thursday I was busy shopping all day for my fiance's birthday surprise. Friday was fabulous! I got to escape from the house and redeem a gift certificate my future mother-in-law got me for Christmas. It was for a 60 minute relaxation massage. This was my first professional massage and boy oh boy was it fantastic! I highly recommend mommy's getting one at least once a month. 

Then Saturday came. Even though his birthday isn't until Wednesday, Saturday was the day I planned big daddy's birthday surprise and he doesn't even like surprised. I'm a big fan of them so he deals with it. My started off with getting my hair done. He's been wanting me to go dark underneath and get side bangs, so I did that. I even got some highlights on the top. After that was done, his sister and I went to Chico.

When we got there we had to eat a little something because we were starving! Then we went to a hotel that I had reserved for the night. It was nice - Oxford Suites. I prepared the room romantically - it even had a huge soaking tub! He was expecting me back home with his sister but I didn't come back! His sister came back to my house with a new shirt for him and a card and note from me, telling him where to go to pick me up. 

He arrived at the hotel in his new Jordan's that arrived that day in the mail while I was gone (perfect timing Foot Locker)! Those along with the new shirt I bought him he was looking hot. I didn't allow him to see the room just yet. We then went to Outback Steakhouse for dinner. It was delicious... too bad I got my leftovers in a box and then forgot it!

We arrived at the hotel and he was excited. He got to open his last present - a video game that he has been wanting. Then we went to an evening reception that the hotel has every night. We drank a couple of beers and then went back up to the room and enjoyed our soaking tub! It was the first time he had ever taken a bath! We loved it & the rest is a secret...

Although we enjoyed ourselves, we were so happy to get up, eat breakfast, and come home to our little baby. Our big son was staying at a friends, our daughter was at grandma's, and our baby D was here at home with his auntie. This was the first time we had ever been without him for that long and overnight! We were anxious to come back to him. It was nice to hold him in my arms. 

Life is amazing. Sometimes we all just need to take a little time out for ourselves to relax and rejuvenate. It really makes the world a better place to have mommy and daddy time. That is my recommendation for the day. If you are looking to do the same, February is a great month to do that. Hotels everywhere are having Romance Packages through the month. 

We received a jacuzzi suite with a $45 Outback Steakhouse gift certificate, a coupon for spa services that doesn't expire until the end of the year, champagne, truffles, Hershey Kisses, an evening reception, breakfast buffet, and even bath salts, soaps, and lotion from Bath & Body Works - all of this for only $198 and that's after tax. I even paid an extra $20 for the soaking tub room... either way it was a great deal and I noticed they are everywhere this month.

Lovely Rita

2/8/2010 04:00:46 am

Mmmmm a jacuzzi suite? Sounds lovely right now! {grin}

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win