What a long & exhausting day! It started out alright. I got up, Bobby left, Stephanie came over and off to the doctor I went. Apparently, I only have sinusitis - but they did give me some antibiotics to make me feel better. I started to relax and my long, lost friend, Mary, came by to visit. 


Then about ten minutes until 3:00 pm, my phone rang. It was the secretary at the high school. They thought my son had a seizure in class. They were watching a movie, his hand started to shake, he slumped down in his desk and fell on the floor, hitting his head. He lost consciousness for about 30 seconds and woke up.


This was terribly scary for me, considering something similar as this happened shortly before we found out my dad had a cancerous brain tumor. I drove Ryan home to then take him to the Emergency Room; however, he could barely handle the ride from school to home and it is only a few blocks. We decided to call an ambulance to take him. 


After four hours, a urine culture, a blood draw, a chest x-ray, and a brain scan, they said everything looked fine. The doctor is thinking Ryan just passed out maybe and wants him to see our regular doctor on Monday. Hopefully it was a one time thing that won't happen again. I have never been so scared as a mother. 


Other than that, I'm exhausted and I think it's time for us to sleep. It's only 9:00!! I don't think I have ever gone to bed this early before!! Crazy. Maybe it will be good for me. Nighty Night all... 


Lovely Rita

1/29/2010 10:56:03 pm

I really sympathize with you. There's nothing more frightening than when a loved one has something happen. You and your son on in my prayers.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win