Well there you go. Yesterday was the day. The day that I didn't write a blog. I was actually busy! Can you believe it? My future sister-in-law, Stephanie, Dominic, and I ran to Chico yesterday. Good thing we did - Bobby ended up being stranded at the Butte College campus with a dead battery and nobody was around. Rita to the rescue! 

After that, we went to the mall and I got a new pair of shoes - The Sketchers Shape-Ups. They are pretty cool shoes. They were quite expensive so I'm wearing them around the house to make sure they are keepers. They promote weight loss, help circulation, strengthen your back, help your posture, reduce cellulite in your thighs and strengthen your calves and abs. I wonder if they work... Then we ate lunch at Hula's and back home we came.
Picture
The Sketcher Shape-Up (Metabolize) - Click to learn more
Bobby said he was going to check something out for school... that he was NOT doing. He bought me these cute Airwalk slippers that I wanted from Payless Shoe Source...
Picture
My new slippers
When he handed them to me he told me to make sure that he got the right ones. Upon opening the box, I came upon a nicely wrapped gift in one of the shoes. After opening it, I discovered beauty...
Picture
The bling my honey got me...
White Gold & diamonds... It was actually the necklace we were planning on getting for me to wear when we get married. I love it. He loves me. He surprised me with it. I was not expecting it at all. I will admit, I had a feeling he was going to get me the slippers :) 

Anyway, I've had a long day without Bobby... he had school for basically 12 hours today. On top of it all, I think I'm getting sick - maybe something in my sinuses and throat. Not good. Plus, I think I have to run to the store tonight... have a good night.

Lovely Rita




Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win