Briana has to sell 1,924 more boxes of Girl Scout cookies to reach her goal... :)

Sometimes you must think, if she has nothing to blog about, why blog? If you read back from the beginning, you will know that it is a New Year resolution of mine to blog every day. After this year, I should have it down to where I blog like a professional. J Until then, there will be days you’ll just have to read nonsense – well I guess it depends on how you look at it. 

The weather was cold, rainy, and windy today. That put a damper on my plans. I had planned on taking Briana to a few places to sell Girl Scout cookies. That didn’t happen. She spent quality time with my mom today and I stayed indoors. Tomorrow after school we must attempt some sales if we are going to make her goal.  

Our little baby Dominic turned ten weeks on Saturday. He is getting more fun as every day goes by. He loves when the “monster gets his feet,” patty cake, and peek-a-boo. I kid you not this baby is going to have the patty cake thing down in no time. He even grabbed his Winnie-the-Pooh rattle all on his own today. When he is in the mood, he just smiles, coos, and sometimes even laughs! Babies are so much fun!

A new television series started tonight of Fox Human Target. I was approached with an offer that if I watch the first six episodes and take a short survey after each, I will be sent a $5 gift card for Amazon. I know $5 isn’t much. I look at it this way: we watch TV and we have wanted to find a new show. So why not get some money for watching one? 

That brings me to the website that made me this offer – Vocalpoint. Mostly, I am skeptical about websites that offer you free products and such; however, I have been highly satisfied with this website. Periodically, they will send me a sample of a product along with coupons. Sometimes these coupons are for free products or a few dollars off of something. I have received free samples of razors, cereal, cereal bars, dryer sheets, shampoo, etc. I would definitely recommend this site to everyone if you like free stuff. Click on the picture below to be directed to their website. 

Picture
Click to visit their website
I’m going to watch another new show before I go to bed, Life Unexpected. The previews have made it look really good. I DVR’d it. Today had for sure been a rainy, TV watching day. We also watched the new episode of The Secret Life of the American Teenager. Have a good night…  

Back to Life,
Lovely Rita

1/20/2010 12:38:14 am

Hi Rita,

I can totally relate to the idea of publishing nonsense while we get ourselves up to speed on blogging. The funny thing is, all your readers have nonsense days too, so they can relate! I found your blog through BlogFrog and wanted to stop by and say welcome and congrats on your Premium Membership. If you ever have any questions about BlogFrog, please let us know.

Holly (BlogFrog)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win