Briana has to sell 1,909 more boxes of Girl Scout cookies to reach her goal... :)

The cold has officially made it to my bones. Yes, my bones. I am absolutely freezing. My toes might start falling off one by one soon. Really though, I think we have had enough rainy days that we now deserve some sunshine. There was so much I had to do today and 90% of it consisted of me going outside. Have you ever had to go back and forth from a laundry mat in the wind and rain? Not fun.  

Last night was the first night that I dedicated myself to transitioning baby Dominic from sleeping in our arms or in the co-sleeper in our bed to sleeping “on his own.” I didn’t prepare for it ahead of time; therefore, I rigged something up in the living room so I didn’t interrupt Bobby’s sleep. He did a good job. I didn’t get much sleep but I suppose that is expected. 

Picture
That's our bed little man...
My future sister-in-law, Stephanie, and I took little Miss Briana to the doctor today. She had been complaining of her eyes, nose, and throat. When I hear throat I am on it. Strep throat spreads in this house faster than mayonnaise. Apparently, it sounds as if she just has some allergies with post nasal drip. It seems that she had a really good time while we were there. She even sold some cookies to the doctor. J
Picture
Somebody seemed happy to be at the doctor's office
So Bobby ran some errands today. It was only me and Dominic so we (okay, maybe I) decided to play “modeling.” I guess that is what you would call it. I was going through his drawers, cleaning out stuff that doesn’t fit him anymore (yes, he is THAT big to already be growing out of things). I came across a couple of things that were in their last moments of time of fitting on his body. So we started changing clothes and taking pictures. We got three items in and he was over it. We still have more to go and even a shoot titled “The Many Hats of Baby Dominic.” Stay tuned…

 
Well, here we go again… more “sleep training” for the little guy. I prepared for tonight. The bassinet is now comfortably on my side of the bed. I wonder if it will be another sleepless night for me? The things we do as parents. J I love our children. 

Back to Life,
Lovely Rita




Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win