How can a baby so small create so much laundry? Seriously, this kid accumulates more laundry than anyone else in the house. Today was a busy day for putting those dirty clothes in the hamper. I think we got a bad batch of diapers. He leaked through twice early this morning. So that was two pajamas. Next, he somehow ended up with wetness near his armpit - I'm guessing it was some "secret spit-up." Then, shortly after, I was changing his diaper and he decided to pee everywhere. He hasn't done that to me in a while. If I remember correctly some time he also spit up and had to be changed. He wore like five different things before noon. He's so darn cute, I just don't care. So I suppose I'm not complaining... just sharing.

During his "I wanna dirty all the clothes" moments, he decided to spit up on my jeans. So I figured I'd do a load of our laundry. Ugh! Living in apartments is the pits when it comes to laundry. Someone in the laundry room had all four washers and all four dryers. There should be some kind of limit that way when someone comes along with one load they don't get into a predicament. On top of that, there should be more than four washers and four dryers for over 50 apartments... don't you think?

Briana, Briana, Briana... we dabbled in a little Girl Scout cookie selling. I wish I could tell you she came out of her shell and sold her little heart out but that is not the case. We started after school with her teacher and then visited another teacher she knows. She managed to sputter out some words here and there with them. We then walked into the school office - walked in, that's all. She said, "I'm scared" and we walked right back out. 

We dropped by a friend of mine's business. Luckily, she got everyone in the office to order some cookies. The whole time they were ordering Briana was worried about getting out of there to see her friend outside that we saw when we were coming in. By the time we made it out, she was gone and Briana was disappointed. We headed over to my mechanic's and sold some too. So I'm okay with her selling to people we know... not too sure about strangers. I think I'd end up being the one to sell the cookies and not her.

That about sums up my day. How was your day? 


Back to Life,
Lovely Rita


By the way, is it lame that if I move over to Blogspot, I am considering copy & pasting all of my blogs thus far? I just can't let them go. After all, it is my New Year resolution... something I want to look back on at the end of the year. 




Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win