Like you all must know, I'm new to this blogging business. You also must know that I have high expectations for myself as far as expanding this blog in 2010. Upon joining The Blog Frog, I have came across many of amazing blogs that mine doesn't even compare to. I love everything about them - from the content to the design of the site. 

Looking at these fabulous blogs creates questions that I have yet found the answers to. How can I create an amazing looking page? I have seen many that look like they have came out of a breathtaking scrapbook, fully equipped with a navigation bar and sidebars on both the left and right side. Not to mention, their beautiful signatures at the end of every entry... I want this. 

I'm beginning to wish I would have started a blog at Blogger - is it too late to switch over? Can I take my blogs with me? Is there software out there that can assist me in creating a unique looking site? I just want this to reflect who I am. While you're reading, how can I attain more readers? Now that you've made it this far, join my community at The Blog Frog. :) 


If you have the answers to any of my questions, I would greatly appreciate your input. Thanks again for reading. 


Back to Life,
Lovely Rita

1/22/2010 12:00:01 am

I don't do blog template design, because I don't write code...but there are free sites out there that give you really cute templates. I use www.thecutestblogontheblock.com for my blogger template. If you switch over now, you might not be able to take all of your content with you, but since your blog is still so young doing it now might be the time to do it. I really like blogger a lot. It's easy to use and maneuver and I have always been able to find a widget for whatever content I wanted to add.
If you want any help setting up shop let me know!

Reply
1/22/2010 06:28:32 am

Hi there! I am relatively new also. I just signed up for blogfrog a few weeks ago. I have doubled my views by commenting on the largest communities. I try to do about 3 comments a day. I also notice a jump if I blog once a day. I started with thecutestblogontheblock.com but felt limited so I went to a custom person that is a good price. (The ones on the cutestblog place have great free ones though.)
There is a link to her on my blog.
Good luck!
I love blogspot. I tried other kinds and find it to be the easiest.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win