I haven't blogged in a few days. I've been busy. Believe it or not, I'm still trying to figure out how to manage the house, my fiance, and children with a newborn... I'm getting there - slowly but surely. 

On Friday, we had to take my 14 year old son to Sacramento to see a Pediatric Neurologist. Everything seems fine so far. The Doc does want to do a 24 hour EEG on his brain. That means we would have to drive to Sacramento one day to pick it up and then drive back the next day to drop it off. I think we are just going to plan a day next month and maybe stay in a hotel there... and find something to do.

On Friday, after the appointment, we ate at Jimboy's. That is my fiance's favorite! It is pretty yummy; however, I didn't grow up somewhere where there was a Jimboy's - he did. So he is a little more addicted than I am. After eating, we headed to Old Sacramento and walked around. This was a frugal trip. I was proud. I only spent 78 cents! LoL. I spent that on a few pieces of saltwater taffy. We gave my son five bucks and of course he spent it on candy, mostly jawbreakers. 

My son't appointment was at 9:30 in the morning. To get there on time we had to wake up at 6:00 am!! Since the baby was born, waking up that early is insane! It's hard to go to sleep early and then I have to get up in the middle of the night to feed the little guy. I love him dearly I just forgot how tiring an itty bitty baby is. I wouldn't trade him for the world and I would do it again. We will... eventually.

In my head, I have so many ideas for this blog... I'm just not sure where to begin. I see everyone else's layouts and I love them. I wonder if the "behind the scenes" is as simply put as what we see? I feel like I could do so much more with my blog... I just need direction I suppose. 

Anyway, baby D is going to wake up any second now... so I'm going to cut this short before it becomes an unfinished thing on my mind. 

Lovely Rita




Leave a Reply.

    SUBSCRIBE TO 
    MY BLOG 

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER


    Author

    I'm the author. Me. Rita. 

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Real Heart Prints
    Nurse Mommy
    Nurse Mommy
    Laughing Lindsay
    BlogHer.com Logo

    The Crunchy Wife
    The Crunchy Spring Event
    Eco-Friendly and Frugal
    The Posh Place for Posh Moms
    Goodie Goodie Gumdrops
    Search & Win